Our Committees

In 2013/14, FRRR received a record number of grant applications: 2,080 applications were submitted, and 756 community projects received grants.

Each grant program has an assessment committee, which includes representatives from the FRRR Board of Directors and the FRRR team. Additionally, we seek representatives from our donors and where possible an externally recognised subject matter expert. This ensures impartiality and often brings relevant local or sector-specific knowledge to the assessment process. Once this group assesses applications, the projects recommended for funding must be approved by a quorum of the Board.

We acknowledge the support of the following people this financial year, who together with our Board, voluntarily contributed their time and expertise to our assessment panels or other committees, including Finance & Audit:

    • Rikki Andrews, Program Manager, Geoffrey Gardiner Dairy Foundation
    • Jane Archbold, community representative
    • Samantha Baillieu, Chair of Yulgilbar Foundation
    • James Boyd, Creative Partnerships Australia
  • Phil Brown, Executive Officer, Country Education Partnership
  • Wendy Craik, Finance & Audit Committee
  • Monique Edwards, ABC Heywire Youth Representative
  • Gina Fairfax, Tim Fairfax Family Foundation Trustee
  • Jessica Freame, Department of State Development, Business and Innovation
  • Andrea Gordon, community representative
  • Mary Harney, CEO, Geoffrey Gardiner Dairy Foundation
  • Charmaine Harris, VBAF Secretariat
  • Dr Christine Healy, Former Director, ACT Bushfire Recovery Centre
  • Dan Hirst, ABC Rural
  • Samantha Jorgensen, Executive Officer, Tim Fairfax Family Foundation
  • Anne Leadbeater AO, Former Emergency Services Commissioner Assistant
  • Jennifer Lee, Strategy and Planning Manager, ANZ Regional Business Banking
  • Bruce Lloyd, ex Member for McEwen
  • Tania Motton, General Manager, ANZ Regional Business Banking
  • Alysia Oates, Rural Youth Ambassador
  • Michael O’Neill, CEO, National Seniors Australia
  • Prue Pateras, FRRR Board Youth Representative
  • Dr Wendy Scaife, QUT philanthropy specialist
  • Bruce Scott, primary producer
  • Georgie Somerset, past President, Queensland Rural, Regional & Remote Women's Network (QRRRWN)